Our Reviews

Write yours

“As always Ron makes u feel like u matter. Great “front man” for the business Felt like we get treated honestly. ”

Mike Goebbel

May 18, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“The Westerville North Tuffy team has been servicing my 2005 Trailblazer for four years and I've been very happy with their work. Ron is very respectful, never trying to upsell products or services I don't need, and not being mechanically inclined, I appreciate that. Their prices are fair and I will continue to take my vehicle to their shop because I trust that they are being honest with me and they value customer satisfaction. Thank you Ron and your team. ”

Linda Lewis

Mar 15, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“GREAT location!!”

Krista Smith

Feb 16, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“I am never disappointed with the service I receive from Ron and the technicians at Tuffy Westerville. The BEST service!! Professional and prompt. I wish my other service providers were as good as this team!!!”

Scott B

Feb 07, 2021 – Sunbury, OH

“We have been bringing our cars to Tuffy in Westerville for over 20 years. We have always received excellent service from Carl, Ron and their team. They notify us of upcoming required maintenance so we can plan our expenses. Cost for services are reasonable. We plan on going to Tuffy Westerville for many more years.”

Eric Miller

Feb 04, 2021 – Sunbury, OH

“Ron and his team do an excellent job. They are honest, efficient, courteous and kind. Ron is upfront and answers any questions you may have about your service. I would recommend anyone go here. ”

A Schmoll

Jan 29, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“Ron & Brad are great! Efficient, honest, professional.. Can't ask for more than that! Everything from oil change to major repairs... very pleased. ”

Bob B

Jan 23, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“I have had two visits at Tuffy at Maxtown Westerville. Both times I left completely satisfied with the work and the customer service I received. Ron is such a kind man. He was very knowledgeable about my car and explained to me so that I completely understood what needed done. ”

Janice Gillis

Jan 14, 2021 – Westerville , OH

“This review is well deserved! We've been taking our cars to Tuffy for many years. This week, my dad's 1996 Trans Am indicated coolant issues. Dropped it off & Ron had it fixed in less than 24 hours. Dropped another car off when we picked that one up. Ron completed an oil change, new brakes, and new tires in 24 hours at less than what the dealership would charge. As far as customer service is concerned, they are top notch with Ron being vital to our repeat business. I've referred coworkers, family, and friends. All of them have left Tuffy as happy new customers. Ron is quick to answer phone calls, texts, emails. He's professional, polite, knowledgeable. What other auto service provider displays their children's art work front & center? We're lifers!”

Gennifer P

Jan 09, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“I made an appointment for an oil change & tire rotation. Got in & out in a timely manor. Very professional. Absolutely will return again. ”

Deborah Harris

Jan 09, 2021 – Westerville, OH

“Can't say enough positive things about Ron and the team. Been taking my cars there for over 20 years. What I like the best is that I trust that they will give you the honest assessment of what needs to be done with the car. I know that they will always give me options and never push services that don't need to be done.”

CHRIS D

Jan 06, 2021 – WESTERVILLE, OH

“We’ve been using Tuffy Westerville for about six years since buying a house nearby. Ron runs the shop efficiently and has a good crew of experts. I have never been disappointed in the timeliness or quality of their work. I consider them to be honest and straightforward. I highly recommend Tuffy Westerville for your car maintenance and repair needs.”

Steve Clark

Dec 24, 2020 – Westerville, OH

“For over two years I've had nothing less than a excellent experience at this location. I appreciate the peace of mind I have each time I bring any of my vehicles in for service.”

Vito M

Dec 10, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Ron and all the crew at Tuffy Westerville are there when you need them. They always give honest and reliable service you can depend on which is hard to find these days.”

Robert S

Nov 30, 2020 – WESTERVILLE, OH

“Can’t say enough about Ron and his staff at Tuffy Westerville. Excellent customer service and the work is always done well and in a reasonable amount of time. These guys are true professionals and their honesty over the years has made me feel confident in taking my car there to get repairs done properly for a fair price. If you’re looking for a consistent mechanic you can trust, look no further!”

Jess Napoletan

Nov 13, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Tuffy Westerville provides excellent service with both the service on my vehicles and their communication to myself. I have taken my vehicles to Tuffy Westerville for 10 years now and I’ve always been 100% satisfied. I also use them for my company service vehicles. Great group of people. ”

Dale Cooley

Oct 21, 2020 – Westerville , OH

“Terrific service as usual! Wouldn’t consider taking our vehicles anywhere else!”

Tom Santor

Oct 20, 2020 – Westerville , OH

“We have brought every car we have owned over the last 12 years to Westerville Tuffy and have never, and I mean never, been disappointed with their work and customer service. I would not trust anybody else to work on our cars. They are amazing!!”

Christina R

Oct 12, 2020 – Delaware, OH

“I have brought my car in a few times and the service is always great. Ron keeps me updated on the cars status and explains things so I can understand. I had an emergency and had to stop at another service place. The bill was going to be very high and it didn’t seam right. Left there and went to this Tuffy. 1/2 of the issues were ok and didn’t need fixed at all. I’m so glad I was able to get in that same day and learned the facts. Won’t go anywhere else!! Thank you ”

Kimberly W

Sep 17, 2020 – Sunbury, OH

“They have been my family's maintenance go to shop for over 15 years. It doesn't matter what it is, they fix it right the first time and are always honest and trustworthy. Always the best service, ALWAYS!! ”

Scott B

Aug 15, 2020 – Sunbury, OH

“I called Friday to see if I could get a ballpark estimate for brake/rotor replacement on both axles. I stopped up, got the car inspected and was happy to learn that I only needed work on one axle, not both. Pricing was over $100 less here than a competitor quoted me too. I made the appointment for Saturday at 8am. They had me in and out quickly, with a guarantee on the work. They earned a repeat customer with this kind of service.”

Tony B

Jul 19, 2020 – Columbus, OH

“Ron & Carl are the best. I have never trusted anyone more with my car and family then the great guys in Westerviile Tuffy! ”

tim j

Jun 28, 2020 – westerville, OH

“Great work. fair price. The manager, Ron, is awesome.”

Nick Bell

May 29, 2020 – Westerville, OH

“CARL AND RON ARE DYNAMITE MANAGERS ,THEY ARE ALWAYS NICE TO ME AND VERY HELPFUL,ALSO THEY BOTH GET MY, VOTE FOR EMPLOYEES OF THE MONTH. THANKS AGAIN, FOR EVERYTHING !!!! ”

BRIAN D.

May 05, 2020 – WESTERVILLE, OH

“Had a small accident with my front end. Called and spoke with Carl, he got my car in same day for a check to make sure is was safe to drive. Happy to report he said it is. I have been a customer for a few years now, and have always been given AAA service from both Ron, Carl and all the guys there. Thank you everyone at Tuffy Westerville.”

Vonna H

May 01, 2020 – Marengo, OH

“Ron and his team always do a great job! An oil change place tried to replace my tail light and said it was a bigger issue they couldn’t fix. Ron had it fixed in minutes and put air in my tires too! Made my day!”

Natalie C

Jan 21, 2020 – Lewis Center, OH

“Ron did an awesome job fixing my ignition on my Mercedes SLK 230.Was very professional, upfront and honest on the cost to fix along with a timeline to complete. I would highly recommend Westerville Tuffy”

Bill A

Jan 08, 2020 – Westerville , OH

“Ron the manager was outstanding in explaining what needed to be done to my slk Mercedes 230 with a fair price quote to complete. I will have all my vehicles serviced There going forward. ”

Bill A

Dec 07, 2019 – Westerville , OH

“Ron and the crew at Tuffy Westerville are fair, efficient, extremely helpful, and very honest. I feel very fortunate to have such a trusted and experienced team so close to home. Even if I moved to a different suburb, I'd continue to bring the cars here.”

Kelly A

Dec 01, 2019 – Westerville, OH

“I have been with ron and carl and brad...all three are 5 stars.. thank you for everything..”

Darren M

Sep 24, 2019 – Westerville, OH

“We have been servicing our cars at Tuffy Westerville for years. Ron, Carl and all the employees are always very helpful and willing to do what it takes to meet our car repair needs.”

Robert S

Jul 04, 2019 – Wesyerville, OH

“Twice in the past few months our family needed repairs on cars, and needed them quickly. Ron and Carl were able to get our cars in and fixed in our needed timeframe. I also needed new tires recently, and after pricing around, found this Tuffy to be as competitive as anyone, and were able to get the tires on the next day. Other companies would have had me wait 3-5 days. Customer loyalty is predicated on customer service and professionalism. That is this Tuffy.”

Lori B

Jun 16, 2019 – Genoa Twp., OH

“Thanks Ron, for the speedy service ”

John Warnke

Mar 29, 2019 – Powell, OH

“We’ve brought our cars to Carl & Ron at their Westerville location since they opened 14 or 15 years ago, for brakes, suspension work, engine diagnosis & repairs, factory recalls, and of course simple oil changes. They are like family and completely trustworthy.”

Mark M

Feb 27, 2019 – Westerville , OH

“We trust Ron and Carl with taking care of all of our cars. They do a great job. ”

Kevin L

Feb 10, 2019 – Westerville , OH

“Always the best service, always!!”

Scott B

Jan 27, 2019 – Subury, OH

“These guys are the best. I have had all my cars serviced here for many many years. Before that, I tried several different shops and was never satisfied for one reason or another. Tuffy Westerville has never given me a reason to look elsewhere ... not once. I am very happy staying with them.”

Nabeel R

Dec 11, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“Once again, this Tuffy came through for me. My son came into for 36 hours and then had to back on the road. He had a bad muffler and Ron was able to squeeze his car in and serviced same day. As always, this Tuffy has been there for my family. A customer for life!”

Brian B

Dec 06, 2018 – Westerville , OH

“Service is excellent. Ron very professional and helpful. ”

Janet Baumgartner

Dec 05, 2018 – Galena, OH

“There wasn't a rating higher than Excellent! Thank you for always taking such good care of us and our vehicles!”

Jane Kidder

Sep 05, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“My 1996 ranger never ran better after your work. Thanks I'll Be Back”

john Warnke

Jun 29, 2018 – Powell, OH

“Trustworthy and Great Service Every Time! ”

Danielle R.

Jun 21, 2018 – Galena, OH

“We really appreciate the service at Tuffy Westerville. The guys do a great job, and Ron is always very patient and thorough in explaining what work is needed and the costs. This is a great place to get great service!!”

Katie L

May 26, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“Always willing to go extra steps to keep your car safe. You can trust these guys!”

John W

Apr 23, 2018 – Powell, OH

“Good job fixing problem and explaining issues.”

Mike S

Apr 21, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“Carl and team never fail to impress with outstanding service and a customer first approach. I have yet to find another car service that I can trust like Carl, Ron and Brad.”

Matt I

Mar 14, 2018 – Galena, OH

“From appointment setting to checking out, Tuffy provided professional, friendly service. Oil change and tire rotation performed while I waited. Thank you!”

Deborah O

Feb 09, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“We have been going to this Tuffy for about 20 years. We truly appreciate the kindness that Ron and Carl show and their honesty in giving us assessments of our vehicles. I trust them completely to do the best for us.”

Judy K

Feb 03, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“I can’t even begin to tell you how thankful I am to have found you guys for servicing my vehicles. Ron always takes care of us, and is the best in the business. To find somebody so trustworthy and customer service focused should be a blessing to this Company. Ill never take my vehicles any where else, and if anybody asks I always send them your way. Ron, never change. I am a Manager for a top Fortune 100 Company andwould hire you any day of the week.”

Scott S

Jan 16, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“I have been going to Tuffy for 10 years. Carl and Ron are the best!! They always keep me driving safe and answer all my questions. I have all my car work done with them and I trust them 100%!!”

Chad S

Jan 16, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“ I have been going to Tuffy since I opened in the Westerville area at 3C Highway I have taken personal I have been coming to Tuffy in Westerville since they have open. I have taken my personal vehicles and my company vehicles to Ron and Carl. They do excellent service. they have work me in on my tight schedule that I have. the price is very competitive and they do an excellent job. I have recommended them too many of my friends and coworkers. ”

Debbie R

Jan 08, 2018 – Westerville, OH

“Ron and all the guys at Tuffy, Westerville always are very helpful. I had a flat tire and Ron got the tire and me in to put it on in 1 day so I wouldn't have to drive in the snow on a spare tire. I can't thank them enough. They take great care of my car and keep me driving safe. ”

Vonna H

Dec 30, 2017 – Marengo, OH

“The guys at Tuffy have saved me thousands of $$ over the years. I trust Ron and Carl to always put customer service first. I send all of my family and friends to Tuffy Westerville!”

Matt I

Dec 30, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I can always count on the Ron and all the techs to do a professional job on whatever needs to be done to our cars. This is where we go for every maintenance and problems. ”

Gary B

Dec 12, 2017 – Galena, OH

“We have been taking our vehicles to Tuffy's for several years now. Recommend them and trust them when I am told something is wrong with my car. Ron and Karl are very professional!”

Janet V

Dec 07, 2017 – Galena, OH

“I have to say I am extremely happy with the service I had done at Tuffy in Westerville. I dealt with Carl from the initial drop off to the pickup. He did an amazing job with keeping in contact with me and involved with every step of the work. He even diagnosed a seperate issue that had been on my mind with my truck but I hadn't mentioned on the initial drop off. He was able to take care of both my pretty large issues in under 24 hours. Meanwhile I have another truck at a chevy dealership for the past 3 weeks and I have to call them just to find they still have no results. I took my truck to this Tuffy on a last minute whim and I can definitely say they earned another future customer in me!”

Michael R

Nov 14, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Wonderful work!”

Lavaughn M

Nov 09, 2017 – Westerville , OH

“Carl, Ron and Brad and true professionals! I have been taking my cars to them for the past 10 years and trust them to provide the best care and maintenance possible. Thanks for all you guys do!!!”

Matt I

Nov 02, 2017 – Galena, OH

“I've been taking my vehicles to this Tuffy service center for years now and this will continue for years to come. Ron, the manager, is one of the most personable and knowledgeable people I've met. I look forward to talking with him any time I come in. He and his crew have done some pretty extensive performance work on my car and it is always done RIGHT, QUICKLY, and for a REASONABLE price. I wouldn't trust any other shop with my auto work and if you need some done I strongly suggest you give Ron and his team a shot - I guarantee you'll feel the same as I do.”

Nick C

Nov 02, 2017 – Columbus, OH

“Ron and crew have worked on multiple cars for my family. Always a straight answer and they've never tried to up-sell any services. So glad we have them in our neighborhood! ”

Pam L

Nov 01, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron and the whole crew at Tuffy Westerville are excellent! They take such great care of us! Thank you for all you do!”

Katie L

Oct 17, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron and the boys have been taking care of my business and personal fleet for years. They are always truthful and very experienced. ”

Paul W

Oct 13, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I love the service I receive at this Tuffy. I feel special when Ron and Karl greet me by name and I trust their guidance on what to do with my car.”

Judy S

Oct 13, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I was very pleased that their service results corrected issue. I am usually a DIY person but I was going to replace the wrong bearing that I thought was the issue. Tuffy got it right. ”

Charles S

Oct 03, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“wonderful service will be using much more in future”

Nelson M

Oct 03, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Everything went very well Job was quick and on time I am very happy with the service”

nelson m

Sep 21, 2017 – westerville, OH

“I've been dealing with the Westerville Tuffy center for a few years. I take my 73 Ranchero Squire pickup there because I trust they will do excellent work on it. . Ron , Carl & the staff are very friendly and courteous. A great place for any mechanical or service work.”

Karl S

Sep 12, 2017 – Galena, OH

“My car was towed to your facility in the early evening of Labor Day. I called the following morning and by noon you had it fixed to my great satisfaction! I would recommend you to anyone!”

Steve D

Sep 06, 2017 – Upper Sandusky, OH

“did what they said and made other suggestions but did not pressure”

Paul G

Sep 02, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I don't think you can find a more competent and professional team than Tuffy has at this location! Honest and willing to offer all options to you for service issues. No pressure or scare tactics.”

Brian B

Aug 26, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Great as always. Thanks Ron”

Aaron P

Aug 12, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I've had the misfortune of having quite a few reasons to bring my truck in this year for repairs, and this shop is always clean and the staff is always professional, knowledgeable and the manager Ron is personable and he takes the edge off the fact that I bought a piece of crap truck!”

Donald P

Aug 12, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Great service and honest advice. Perfect place to take my vehicles!”

Adam B

Jul 31, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Service is great. Ron is professional and greets us with a smile. Estimates are fair and work is done quickly.”

Janet B

Jul 31, 2017 – Galena, OH

“Ron and the team take care of both cars. Great place and great service”

Darrin E

Jul 31, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron, Carl and the team are great. Very professional, great customer service, great work, fair pricing and they deliver on time. As long as I am on Ohio they are my "go to" for car repair and service. Would highly recommend them.”

Don H

Jul 29, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I won't take my vehicles any place else but your facility”

Mark R

Jul 24, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“I have been going to this Tuffy for 10 + years. I have always had great service, honest estimates, pricing is comparable to other shops. Ron is a great guy! Always courteous, friendly, and always has a smile on his face. I would and have recommended this business to many people.”

Pam F

Jul 24, 2017 – Columbus , OH

“It's always a pleasure to visit this facility. Ron and Carl are professional, courteous and friendly. They present a positive image for the company.”

Rene E

Jul 17, 2017 – Galena, OH

“front desk employee always professional and friendly”

Dave C

Jun 26, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“We appreciated being able to drop the car off on Friday evening in advance of our 8:00am Saturday appointment. Our light bulb change was completed by 8:30am.”

Tracie S

Jun 19, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron and Staff are always excellent and friendly. They take good care of my car and let me know if something needs fixed and give me the choice of when to fix it without pressure.”

Vonna H

Jun 19, 2017 – Marengo, OH

“Excellent service as usual!”

Doug M

Jun 12, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Always have a great experience when we bring in our vehicles to be serviced. Ron & Carl are excellent!”

Aimee G

May 23, 2017 – Galena, OH

“Always very satisfied with the service.”

Tara C

May 06, 2017 – Centerburg, OH

“Excellent all-around with great service, will continue to go there!”

Joseph H

Apr 25, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Carl and the lead technician were exceptional in helping with scheduling and prompt sevice. I must say I found the overall experience top notch and was amazed how courtious and friendly they were. You are not just a ticket number at that location.”

Mary W

Apr 10, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“We have enjoyed being customers for many years.”

Brian B

Apr 10, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron and Carl are the best managers around. They always address you by name and give you the correct info and advice. I highly recommend this facility for any service.”

James B

Mar 10, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron and folks do a great job.”

Mark R

Mar 10, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Been a client for a long time. That's all I need to say!”

Adam B

Mar 10, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Have been coming here for a while. Great service!”

Janice T

Feb 27, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“We are constantly recommending Tuffy to our friends and family! They are the best shop around!!!!”

Tina C

Feb 20, 2017 – Sunbury, OH

“We love this Tuffy. We have been going there since they opened.”

Doug C

Jan 31, 2017 – Sunbury, OH

“The guys at Tuffy's in Westerville are great. I trust them when they tell me my vehicle needs a repair.”

Tony G

Jan 24, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Ron was excellent and very professional. I would highly recommend to friends and family.”

Valerie J

Jan 24, 2017 – Sunbury, OH

“Ron and Carl are SO great to work with. I really trust them...what they say is wrong with our vehicles, and also the work that they do.”

Judy S

Jan 24, 2017 – Westerville, OH

“Always professional and informative. I highly recommend this businesses.”

Russell C

Jan 24, 2017 – Westerville, OH